Video Editing

Creating my very own video was a great experience. But as with the other projects we had to do it was frustrating in the beginning. I didn’t use the traditional Imovie instead I used a editing tool called Proshow. It was awesome, it had so many different tools to use and really made the editing a fun time. Being that is it a very in depth system it took a lot of tries to master it. With so many different things to do I was flustered trying to find what I would like to do to my video. I am an avid Youtube watcher and been so since the the start of its rise. I have always wanted to make my own video but never got around to it. With having done this assigment I finally made my own Youtube account and plan on posting videos to it. I have so many pictures and videos of me and my friends playing sports and doing things that we enjoy doing. It would be great to finally get those out in the open and let people see what my friends and I do. The only thing that concerns me is being able to upload it onto Youtube from the Proshow device. I had trouble posting my video to my Youtube account, I finally figured out how to do it, but to be honest I totally forgot how I ended up doing it. Other than that I am happy with my work and hope to do more in the future.

Author: sportsman1994

My name is Alex Byrnes, I'm a junior at Rutgers studying psychology. I'm a huge sports fan, but i mostly follow hockey football and baseball. I plan on going on graduate school and ultimately receive my masters

4 thoughts on “Video Editing”

  1. I find it really cool how both you and Bret used Proshow and included each other in your videos. I’m assuming your videos look similar due to the fact that Proshow might only have a certain amount of themes built in. In general, I like the way you made the video and picture slideshow flow.

    Like

  2. I like how you added the special effects and did the fading in/fading out of various image. Very well done!

    Like

  3. This video was edited very well. I think you had a good song selection and the transitions were smooth. Looks like you guys had a fun spring break, great job!

    Like

Leave a comment